Skip to main navigation.

General Information

Jackson Electric Cooperative is a member-owned, not-for-profit electric utility. We are committed to providing safe and reliable electricity to more than 6,000 members in the Jackson County area, plus parts of Clark, Eau Claire, La Crosse, Monroe, and Trempealeau counties. Please use our website to learn more about the programs and services available to our members.

To learn about Jackson Electric Cooperative's history, please click here.

Jackson Electric Cooperative Facts (as of June 2014)

  • Serving most of Jackson County and parts of Monroe, La Crosse, Clark, Trempealeau and Eau Claire counties
  • 6,223 members served
  • 8,800 meters served
  • 5 meters per mile of distribution line
  • 1,452 miles of distribution lines
  • 9 substations
  • 22 employees
Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo